This is going to be my third attempt at making a blog post. Why? I have so many pictures I was not sure where to start. So while looking through all of them, I decided to share these bridal shower photos here.

In December of 2015, some of my friends and family got together and surprised me with a sweet and wonderful bridal shower. My bridesmaids did all the work, of course, and planned everything. I am thankful for each and everyone of them. My MOH is very well organized and great with her planning skills, as well as being an awesome leader.

The reason why this blog post is titled My Bridal Shower (Part 1), is because my mother decided that she is going to throw me another one. I have family who weren’t able to attend this time, and she thought it would be nice to have them celebrate with me also. She did not have to, but it is very sweet of her. I am looking forward to Part 2.

So. Getting back to the bridal shower, I was so overwhelmed and I did not know what to expect. I was so surprised at how everything turned out. My best friend (MOH) came down from Spain where she is currently living. She also provided her camera to take some of the lovely photos that you are looking at now (she edited the photos as well).  My brother and his close friend Jesse were a huge help in taking pictures and video of all the fun we had. I have yet to see the videos though. He he. I can’t forget to thank my bridesmaids for making this day possible. These ladies are too good to me, I tell you.

We played some games, and they were fun. Making a dress out of newspaper turned out to be a great time! There was another game called memory lane, the goal of which was to guess a shared memory that I had with each of the attendees.  It was great to reminisce about the times I had with all these ladies. I am usually a social person, but I do get quite shy when feel that I am the centre of attention.

Looking at these pictures, it really, seriously, makes me happy to realize that I am so blessed to have such wonderful, inspiring, supportive and encouraging women in my life. I tried to say this in person when I was make a speech to thank everyone for coming.  I just burst into tears, it made me so emotional. Thank you all for being there for me, sharing great memories and lots of love. I couldn’t ask for a better bridal shower. Thank you.

